In This Life I Will…

Life is short, so while there's breath in me still, I promise myself that in this life I will…

Getting (BIG) Things Done

I confess to being addicted to productivity “pron” (I read somewhere that you’re supposed to spell it this way in order to avoid those looking for something a little more “spicy” than how to hack their Moleskin or build the perfect Hiptster PDA).

I was doing pretty well until David Allen turned me onto the notion of “ubiquitous” capture tools. I didn’t even know what the word meant, but now I’m so obsessed with the finding the perfect ubiquitous capture tool for Getting Things Done┬áthat I can hardly leave the house!

Fortunately, there’s a faint cry in the wilderness by an enlightened few urging us to stop wasting so much time trying to make ourselves more productive and start being more productive in trying to make a difference. Leo Babauta, the author of the Zen Habits blog is one such person who subscribes to the notion of getting BIG things done through simplification and focus. Oh, and did I mention the guy has six kids!?! You can see his impressive TO-DONE list here. (Note to self: see if Leo offers a 12-step program for recovering addicts.)

2 comments on “Getting (BIG) Things Done

  1. KT
    April 22, 2012

    The last item in the row is the most simple to manage. And I think it can make possitive impact on item #1.

    • Rebecca
      April 22, 2012

      Hi KT- Thanks for your comment! Are you referring to the items on the whiteboard? If so, I put this list together as an example. I don’t smoke, but I did quit biting my fingernails!!! :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2012 by in Productivity and tagged , , , , , , .

In this life will you…?

Working for Yourself Guide

In this life will you…?

Publish Your Bestseller

In this life will you…?

Frequent Flyer Master

In this life will you…?

Empire Building Kit
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

